Sword of the New World

Video games, pen and paper, CCG or any other gaming fun.
Turinu

Sword of the New World

This is a game that just went Open Beta recently supposedly, I just started playing it myself. I must say it's quite a fun and interesting game, the whole feel of it and the way it runs, in my opinion, makes it a very damned good MMO (above those of WoW and all, :P).

Aside from the fact it's open beta it's running pretty good so far. You can form up to a team of three characters that you make yourself and control them all in combat and the sort. It's a really fun game with a really nice atmosphere. Anyone else play? I play on Vespanola on Channel 3.

Heres the website link: http://www.swordofthenewworld.com/
VR7

I remember seeing this game when it was called Granado Espada, though they seem to have retained that as a subtitle. I might look into trying it out for a bit over what's left of the summer.
-noel
Jak Stoller

God I wish someone would finaly get the balls to make a mecha oriented MMORPG...

--Jak
quasadra

VR7 wrote:I remember seeing this game when it was called Granado Espada, though they seem to have retained that as a subtitle. I might look into trying it out for a bit over what's left of the summer.
yes its call Granado Espada in Korea, and Sword Of The New World is the english ver.
Dygenguard

Jak Stoller wrote:God I wish someone would finaly get the balls to make a mecha oriented MMORPG...

--Jak
RF Online came close. Too bad that game sucked. :(

I might give SOTNW a shot, but what will draw me in faster is basically the same thing that WoW drew me in with: people I know play it. MMOs tend to be more enjoyable when you aren't sufferin-...I mean, playing alone.
Ougi: Guren Maengun!!!
Yuusha Tokkyu Might Gaine

I'm usually not into MMORPGs, but that actually looks pretty cool *Goes to download*