What I've been working on lately (ver. MechaTalk)

Discuss models, figures, Blu-rays and more.
SNT1

What I've been working on lately (ver. MechaTalk)

Posting my current project that I'll hopefully finish <.<

1/100 Chaos Gundam! Granted, I wasn't a big a fan of the MS, but I figured without that ugly paint scheme it couldnt be so bad. Or it could be just Plajapan suckering me with their shtoopidly low price.

Paint scheme - 1. Couldn't find a suitable lineart that I can easily color with, and 2. I am a photo-editing noob anyway. So I figured I'll just make a borderline retarded custom lineart.... At least it should depict my proposed schemes good enough.

Most of it snapped, gun pods and weapons still in runners. Dont mind the couple of strands of hair >.<;;;

Puttying, what a chore

Cutting the peg off the face part, it should slide on the head part easily, eliminating masking

Test primed the big parts, just for fun.

About the scheme, I still don't know what to do. I'll likely end up a combination of the 1st 3 proposed schemes. As for mods, meh, gonna wing it, and even then, they would probably be convenience mods, just to avoid teh terrible thing known as masking, and not creative visual mods.

Boy, I sure hope I dont screw this one up.
Duo

EDIT:

Ok I just just thinking that the whole 'if it's been started then keep in the same thread' things counted for here too ^.^ Didn't mean to come off rude or anything.

As for the scheme.. I have to agree with thr #3 with white ducts I think... Or maybe Grey ducts would works too...

Also... -shameless plug- My thread's links should be working now! :D -/shameless plug-
Last edited by Duo on Thu Mar 08, 2007 9:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.
"TAG ALONG ON MY JOURNEY INTO HELL!"
"Momma said real men don't cry..."
"The God of Death is Back from Hell!"
-Duo Maxwell - Shinigami
SNT1