Dragon Ball (And Shonen in general)

The place to discuss anything relating to anime or manga.
soulfire916

Dragon Ball (And Shonen in general)

I was inspired to make this after I got some good amounts of mecha/military recommendations on my other thread. (Thanks a bundle guys)

If anyone saw my other thread. I said I wasn't a big fan of the cliches in shonen, this isn't entirely true. When it comes to mecha shows I prefer it to be more serious, but I dont mind it as much in shonen shows.

Anyway, feel free to discuss shows such as Dragon Ball Z and Bleach.

I'll start:

I'm very new to the whole DBZ thing, I hear its one of the most hyped animes of all time. I want to get into it, because I seen video games of some pretty sick god-like combat fights where planets explode, BUT I hear a lot of horror stories about filler arcs in the anime all the time. So I want to ask an experienced watcher, what seasons should I avoid of DBZ?

As for bleach, though it was dragged on for a long time, I was sad seeing it go when it finally ended in japan.

How about you guys?
It's a spartaaan!

Xbox LIVE: HG Soul Fire
PSN ID: SoulFire916
Steam ID: id/SoulFire916/
NNID (WiiU): SoulFire916
Kratos

Re: Dragon Ball (And Shonen in general)

Never watched much Dragonball, unfortunately, and I haven't read or watched Bleach in years (though honestly, it only really "did it" for me up through the end of the Soul Society arc). I'm a big fan of Naruto, especially its earlier portions, but sorta fell off that train too.